Soledad

 

Life at the bottom of the ladder has taken its toll on Stephen Green’s latest English class. As the new term breaks over Campbell College he’s struggling to inspire the Students That Time Forgot, aka The Lifers. 

Enter cheery oddball Callum Child and his long-suffering friend Ben Foster, who join Stephen’s small group of misfits after Callum is thrown off his course for sexting. Sick of bumping along on the bottom Ben has an idea for making money via Youtube, and soon he and the Lifers find themselves in possession of that most deadly of creatures: a plan.

It isn’t long before things take a turn and Stephen is forced to intervene to thwart disaster. As his marriage and career begin to crumble around him he finds himself championing Callum and the Lifers against a broken system and their own nature... but at what cost?

A modern-day reimagining of Steinbeck’s classic 'Of Mice and Men' for fans of 'A Boy Made of Blocks' and 'Bad Education'.

PUBLISHED MARCH 2019

PRAISE FOR MARIGOLD DARK

'A racy dystopian thriller,'

Oliver Bullough, The Guardian

 

'A wonderful book...hilarious and tragic in equal measure,'

Kris Marshall Death in Paradise 

  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic

FOLLOW ME

© 2018 by Paul Bisson. Created with Wix.com